Nothing saving to database

Using scraperwiki.sqlite.save isn’t saving anything to the database on any of my scrapers.

Is anyone else having this issue?

I think it’s a very big problem with sqlite - allmost all scrapers can’t write to dbase
Look at almost any scraper in Explore section - they all have “Nothing changed in database”

Yes. It certainly looks that way. I think they need to turn it off and on again. :wink:

1 Like

Same here… Is anyone having success with alternative save methods?

Steve

It seems affect ALL scrapers.
Hey, devs Where are you?

1 Like

I’ve tried running a test scraper locally and it produces these weird chars in data.sqlite. Don’t know if they should be there or not, I’m not an expert on sqlite.

data.sqlite:

b�b@aindexdata_adataCREATE UNIQUE INDEX data_a ON `data` (`a`)Z�tabledatadataCREATE TABLE `data` (
            `a` integer
��        , `bbb` text)
       	Hi there
��

I’m taking a look at this issue now. I’ll let you know what I find

Hey @pietrobenito, @achasik, @lowndsy

Things look to be working again at least on a test scraper https://morph.io/morph-test-scrapers/test-ruby. Could you let me know if things are all working for the scrapers you’re looking at?

Thanks,
Matthew

1 Like

Its working now - Thank you!

1 Like

@mlandauer Thanks!

It’s working again now.

Do you know what happened?

Thanks, looks good for me too!

OMG database not writeable again
Just created new scraper in node.js from template and ran it
"Nothing changed in database"
https://morph.io/achasik/test

My old scraper affected too

Looks to be working again now.

It happens periodicaly. Now again nothing changed in database. Can you fix it?

I’ve just created a bunch of scrapers and they’ve run, reported success but no data has been created to download. I think I might be hitting the same problem…

Here’s a couple of examples:
morph.io/wdiv-scrapers/DC-PollingStations-Eden
morph.io/wdiv-scrapers/DC-PollingStations-Halton